Hey guys

This is a forum for THUG Pro.
MrMurder

Hey guys

Post by MrMurder »

Hey guys I'm just a newbie on this forum, but I've actually been learning how to mod for over a year now! And I still don't even know anything past THPS3-4 QB scripts....anyways will there be Proving Ground levels in a future THUGPro update?

K3V1N4000

Re: Hey guys

Post by K3V1N4000 »

MrMurder wrote:anyways will there be Proving Ground levels in a future THUGPro update?
Maybe, it'd be cool, tho, i'd like to see those levels in-game, specially the one where you push a mugger into the ocean!
Your head.
Use it before posting, please.

Thank you.

MrMurder

Post by MrMurder »

I sure hope they do! :)

Morten1337
Site Admin

Post by Morten1337 »

Proving Ground was not released on the original xbox. So we would have to convert the ps2 level files, which are very different.

Our tools mainly support the xbox level format. And i have no plans on supporting ps2 anytime soon.
The wii version has a format that is more similar to the xbox tho.

But the priority of THPG and THDJ levels isnt very high. And i dont know if we will ever see those levels in THUG Pro.

Some research has been made on the x360 versions of the THP8 and THPG, but i dont think it will work that well in THUG Pro.
I might release some tools or info on that eventually.

K3V1N4000

Post by K3V1N4000 »

Morten1337 wrote:Proving Ground was not released on the original xbox. So we would have to convert the ps2 level files, which are very different.

Our tools mainly support the xbox level format. And i have no plans on supporting ps2 anytime soon.
The wii version has a format that is more similar to the xbox tho.

But the priority of THPG and THDJ levels isnt very high. And i dont know if we will ever see those levels in THUG Pro.

Some research has been made on the x360 versions of the THP8 and THPG, but i dont think it will work that well in THUG Pro.
Ohh, well, it isn't my biggest priority either :lol: