THPS HD

THPS HD discussions can go here, about modding, or what ever you want
KaMeR
VIP
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 12:52 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: THPS HD

Postby KaMeR » Thu Sep 20, 2012 9:55 am

found a tool :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :

http://grabilla.com/02914-08e7ab43-1e0e ... 3f7047.png

download: http://eliotvu.com/portfolio/view/21/ue-explorer
and upk decompressor: http://www.gildor.org/downloads

use decompressor before open in ue explorer

bAstimc
VIP
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 2:33 pm

Re: THPS HD

Postby bAstimc » Thu Sep 20, 2012 9:57 am

cool :D

Anteara
VIP
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:32 pm

Re: THPS HD

Postby Anteara » Thu Sep 20, 2012 10:07 am

Since our computers are vastly powerful now, I suggest you raise the minimum resolution to something like 1280x720 and the maximum resolution to something past 1920x1080. It's annoying having to always patch games so that my monitor can run it on 1920x1080. (else it just doesn't output).

Also, when I changed my controls I noticed the control setup was a bit weird.

Instead of writing 'Ctrl' for Control, you write the entire thing; 'LeftControl'. Just a heads up, so you know the naming convention if you don't already.

User avatar
Demo
VIP
Posts: 283
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 5:54 am
Contact:

Re: THPS HD

Postby Demo » Thu Sep 20, 2012 3:23 pm

does anyone know if i can remove black stripes on 4:3 aspect ratio?

bAstimc
VIP
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 2:33 pm

Re: THPS HD

Postby bAstimc » Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:14 am

i havent found anything for that yet ;0
i only have 16:9 resolutions else i also would like to add some 4:3 and 16:10 ones

on Miscellaneous options i got:
Fullscrenn,
Low Graphics,
Enable Bloom,
Disable Distance Clipping

the game laggs on my old worklaptop(c2d t7500@2.2ghz, nvidia quadro nvs 135m, 6gb ram)
and with low graphics and distance clipping it turns playable :lol:

coolsnake
VIP
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 11:36 am

Re: THPS HD

Postby coolsnake » Fri Sep 21, 2012 4:06 am

Negative on the removing black borders stuff.

Closest thing I found was some upscaling stuff but that doesn't seem to work at all.

ScreenPercentage=100.000000
UpscaleScreenPercentage=True

One of the more important graphic options is DepthOfField, it completely changes the appearance of the game when turned off.

As a sidenote, the screenshots function in this game is borked. It should be a command named "shot" but the only thing it does is make a folder created screenshots in mygames/THPSHD/THHDGame with nothing in it. If you want to take a screenshot, go out of fullscreen(because it'll be black) with F11 and then take one in windowed mode...
My converterted THUG2 PS2 parks to PC
Thanks to THPSX twitter account for converting. Contains tons of parks from Evil God, A couple from me (Beryllium, Belgian Prison), KSK Rooftops 2 and 3, Vex-Middle East, Verty Hollow from Mike, Ruin Cap etc...

darkdks
VIP
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 8:45 pm

Re: THPS HD

Postby darkdks » Fri Sep 21, 2012 5:29 am

One question, anyone found anything about fonts? I need change, we are doing the translation of the game for my language.

User avatar
Demo
VIP
Posts: 283
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 5:54 am
Contact:

Re: THPS HD

Postby Demo » Fri Sep 21, 2012 6:26 am

look for unreal fonts tutorials. afaik they are simple bitmap fonts.

bAstimc
VIP
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 2:33 pm

Re: THPS HD

Postby bAstimc » Fri Sep 21, 2012 8:35 am

does anyonw know how those lines in the input ini are called else the meaning of serveral stuff of keys/properties? i havent found any basic informations about them :roll:

example:
[Section]
Name=Value
arrayname=1,2,3,4,5,6,7
;Comment
#Comment

group!=section

+? adding to group?
+ElementProviderTypes=(ProviderTag="THHDLevels",ProviderClassName="THHDGame.UIDataProvider_THHDLevel")
-? adding to group?
-Suppress=DevOnline
.? ???kind of adding to group?
.Bindings=(Name="Up", Command="PAD_Up__Press | onrelease PAD_Up__Release")

Net_Bastard
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 4:28 pm

Re: THPS HD

Postby Net_Bastard » Sat Sep 22, 2012 4:43 pm

coolsnake wrote:...you can also mess with the gravity...



Awesome. The biggest problem in THPSHD is that the gravity is too low. Maybe someone could edit it so that it's more faithful to the originals? I'd do it myself, but I don't own the game and I have a lot of other projects to take care of.


Return to “THPS HD”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest