[THAW-THPG][PC/XBX/PS2]Make an array menu

Tutorials for all THUG+ games goes here.
Forum rules
This forum is only for posting tutorials.
Specify what game it is for, and please take a look at this Template.
quazz
Global Moderator
Posts: 201
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 12:04 am

Re: [TUROTIAL: Thaw] Make an array menu

Post by quazz »

Hey, I saw the video - but I couldn't tell if you made a "table" file or not. Did you make one yet?
cookie90
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:32 pm

Re: [TUROTIAL: Thaw] Make an array menu

Post by cookie90 »

idk yyou can make a tutorial pls :D
%.gone.
Global Moderator
Posts: 392
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 5:12 pm

Re: [TUROTIAL: Thaw] Make an array menu

Post by %.gone. »

what version of roq.exe are you using? I'll bet you're using 2.0 or older, or that you didn't create a table file at all!! as quazz already mentioned.
either build your table file manually, one entry at a time or upgrade to 2.1, which rebuilds the table for you.

you shouldn't have to add :end since that's considered white space, but it wont hurt either

also read your scripts! Even IF you get this to compile it will crash when you run it in game, because...

Code: Select all

:i $title$ = %s(0,"My Menu")
is wrong.
AND, maybe you just didn't paste this in with your code BUT
YOU MUST HAVE THIS LINE OF CODE

Code: Select all

%include "*.qb_table.qbi" #/ Table file
* = the name of your script
and you must have a table file that matches THIS NAME, why is this so difficult for people to understand?
cookie90
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:32 pm

Re: [TUROTIAL: Thaw] Make an array menu

Post by cookie90 »

can you make pls a compel cod pls :D
cookie90
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:32 pm

Re: [TUROTIAL: Thaw] Make an array menu

Post by cookie90 »

so difficult for people to understand?

my englisch is bad :D
%.gone.
Global Moderator
Posts: 392
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 5:12 pm

Re: [TUROTIAL: Thaw] Make an array menu

Post by %.gone. »

i wasn't singling you out in my response, that is a COMMON issue.
they just don't understand the basics of making a new file and renaming it (file extension and all) to match the name in the %include.
(~sMo0g~)™
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 11:23 am
Contact:

Re: [TUROTIAL: Thaw] Make an array menu

Post by (~sMo0g~)™ »

Morten please make theme menu code
Morten1337
Site Admin
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 2:23 pm
Location: Norway

Re: [TUROTIAL: Thaw] Make an array menu

Post by Morten1337 »

(~sMo0g~)™ wrote:Morten please make theme menu code
That might be a little more difficult, but i might do a tut for that too.
Do you understand qb scripting very well? I mean, do you understand what the menu-code i posted does exactly?
cookie90
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:32 pm

Re: [TUROTIAL: Thaw] Make an array menu

Post by cookie90 »

i thins is that =?

Code: Select all

%include "custom_roundbar_menu.qb_table.qbi"   #/ Table file

	:i if call $Object_exist$ arguments 
			$id$ = $current_menu_anchor$
		:i call $DestroyScreenElement$ arguments 
			$id$ = $current_menu_anchor$
	:i endif
	:i call $pause_menu_gradient$ arguments 
		$off$
	:i $make_new_roundbar_menu$:s{
		:i $menu_id$ = $my_menu$
		:i $vmenu_id$ = $my_vmenu$
		:i $menu_title$ = %s(7,"MY MENU")
		:i $scrolling$
		:i $dims$ = %vec2(420.000000,380.000000)
		:i $padding_scale$ = %i(1,00000001)
		:i $pos$ = %vec2(100.000000,20.000000)
		:i $internal_text_offset$ = %vec2(0.000000,0.000000)
	:i :s}
	:i $SetScreenElementProps$:s{$id$ = $my_menu$
		:i $event_handlers$ = :a{
			:i :s{call $pad_back$ arguments 
					$generic_menu_pad_back$$params$ = :s{$callback$ = $create_pause_menu$:s}:s}
			:i :a}
	:i :s}
	:i call $add_roundbar_menu_item$ arguments 
		$rot$ = %i(0,00000000)$text$ = %s(7,"default")$id$ = $default$$pad_choose_script$ = $anything$
	:i call $add_roundbar_menu_item$ arguments 
		$rot$ = %i(0,00000000)$text$ = %s(15,"THAW Debug Menu")$id$ = $default2$$pad_choose_script$ = $create_debug_options_menu$
	:i call $add_roundbar_menu_item$ arguments 
		$rot$ = %i(0,00000000)$text4$ = %s(4,"Done")id$ = $menu_done$$pad_choose_script$ = $creat_pause_menu$
	:i call $RunScriptOnScreenElement$ arguments 
		$id$ = $current_menu_anchor$$animate_in$$params$ = :s{$final_pos$ = %vec2(320.000000,134.000000):s}
:i endfunction
cookie90
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:32 pm

Re: [TUROTIAL: Thaw] Make an array menu

Post by cookie90 »

line 4 - "%s(0,"My Menu")" needs to be "%s(7,"MyMenu")"
line 8 - "$callback$ = $[\b]create_pause_menu[\b]$" needs to be "$callback$ = $create_pause_menu$"
line 15 - "$array_name$ = $MyMenuArray$" this is the name you give your array structure that holds the button functions.
Post Reply